Conestoga Girls Lacrosse

Coaching Staff

coach-amy2Amy Orcutt, Varsity Head Coach -
This is Coach Orcutt’s eleventh year as Head Coach with the Conestoga Girls Lacrosse program. Prior to Conestoga, Coach Orcutt coached at The Agnes Irwin School, leading them to the Inter-AC Championship title in 2006. Upon graduation from Conestoga HS in 1997, Amy continued her lacrosse career at The University of North Carolina. She participated in the 1998 NCAA Final Four at UMBC; she was a member of Team Deep South in the National Tournament in 1999. In 2000, Amy was a member of the ACC All-Tournament Team, ACC Player of the week, All-ACC Academic Honor Roll and was the 2nd leading scorer on the team. Amy was named Nike Player of the Week senior year, ACC Player of the week, and was a Senior All Star. In 2000, Carolina advanced in the NCAA quarterfinals and lost to Georgetown. In 2009, Amy was inducted into the T/E Conestoga Athletic Hall of Fame for her accomplishments in the sport of lacrosse. In 2012 and 2015, Coach Orcutt was named “Coach of the Year” by the Daily Local Newspaper and in 2014 Coach Orcutt was the assistant coach to the Philly Under Armour team. Coach Orcutt led Conestoga to win the Central League Championship in 2015, 2016 and 2017. In 2015 she led Conestoga to the their first ever State Championship Game, losing to Garnet Valley. Coach Orcutt then led the team to their first ever State Championship win in 2016. In 2017 and 2019 Orcutt led Conestoga to win the District Championship. The team also won the Central League Sportsmanship award AND the PIAA District 1 Sportsmanhip award in 2019! Chad and Amy are the proud parents of Jackson, Price, and Tilly. 

coach-meaghan2Meaghan (McDugall) Klagholz, Varsity Assistant Coach -
Meaghan Klagholz is a History teacher at Conestoga High School. She was also the assistant varsity field hockey coach at Conestoga for eleven seasons from 2006-2016. Klagholz helped lead the field hockey team to five undefeated Central League Championships and Stoga’s first ever District Championship in 2016. The 2020 season is her fourteenth year with the lacrosse program, hired first as the freshmen team coach and then the varsity assistant under Amy Orcutt in 2010. During her tenure with the varsity team, the Pioneers advanced to the PIAA State Championship in 2015 for the first time. The following year, the Pioneers captured the school’s first ever state championship. The Lady Pioneers were District One Runners Up in 2012 and Champions in 2017 and 2019. They won the Central League title with undefeated records in 2015, 2016 and 2017. In 2019, the Lady Pioneers won the Sportsmanship Award for the Central League and were awarded the Sportsmanship Award from the Philadelphia Women's Lacrosse Umpire Association. Klagholz graduated from Wissahickon High School in 2001, where she played field hockey and lacrosse and was the team captain in both sports. Klagholz was named to All Suburban One League teams in each sport in both her junior and senior seasons. She also ran indoor track. Klagholz went on to play lacrosse at Bloomsburg University. In all four of her seasons, she helped the Huskies advance to the Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference Championship Game. In Coach Klagholz’s sophomore year, she helped the team win the PSAC Championship game and advance to the Division II NCAA Final Four! Klagholz was a Bloomsburg Scholar Athlete and Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference Scholar Athlete for all four seasons (2002-2005). She was also an Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association Academic All-American in 2004 and 2005. Coach Klagholz and her husband Marty live in Wayne with their new baby boy, Martin.
Regan Marscher - Varsity Assistant Coach
Coach Marscher is thrilled to return to Stoga lacrosse after spending the 2019 season as the head coach of the Baldwin School. A graduate of Conestoga (and teammate with Coach Orcutt), she continued her playing career at Rutgers University. In her senior year she was captain of the most successful team in the programs’ history, as well as a defense which finished #1 in the Nation. Coach Marscher still holds the Rutgers record for most Caused Turnovers in a single game. After college she moved to Boston and began her coaching career as the 1st ever girls lacrosse coach at Bedford High School in Massachusetts. She also held the position of first assistant coach at Boston College for one season before moving to Brooklyn and serving as the head coach of the new Division One program, LIU-Brooklyn, for four years. Before returning to the Main Line, Coach Marscher spent 6 years as the head coach of the Holmdel HS girls lacrosse team in New Jersey. She also implemented, developed and ran the girls youth program in Holmdel. She has directed several camps and clinics, and truly loves to share her passion for the great sport of lacrosse with girls of all ages. Coach Marscher is also the head field hockey coach at Conestoga.
She lives in Strafford with her husband Rob and their two daughters, Maryn and Roxy.
coach-jaclyn2Jaclyn Klunder, JVA Coach -
Jaclyn has been Conestoga’s JVA coach for 7 years. She is currently teaching Fourth Grade at Valley Forge Elementary. She graduated from Conestoga in 2007 and went on to play lacrosse at Drexel University, where she was team captain her senior year. She helped lead Conestoga to two PIAA championships. She also helped lead Drexel to the CAA championship tournament for the first time in history her junior year, and again her senior year. All five years and seasons at Drexel, she achieved the Commissioners Academic Award. 


Sarah Kollhoff - JVB Coach -
Sarah is a Reading para-professional at Valley Forge Elementary school. She graduated from Downingtown East High School in 2015 where she played lacrosse and field hockey. She played division I lacrosse at Duquesne University and graduated with a degree in early childhood education. Sarah was a 4-year starter at Duquesne, was nominated to the Atlantic 10 Conference All-Rookie Team, selected to try out for the 2017 U.S. Women’s National Team Tryouts, Team captain senior year, Atlantic 10 Conference All-Academic Team junior and senior year, and was Director of Athletics Honor Roll all four years.